Composition Department

Student Composers

Student Composer Association

"Hammer & Nail"
Click here for more

Our currently enrolled composition majors

Doctoral 

Francisco Cortez Alvarez, jocortes

Yie Eun Chun, yiechun

Carlo Frizzo, cvfrizzo

Louis Goldfordljgoldfo

Jay Hurst, joshurst

Jihyun Kim, jk211

Texu Kim, texukim

Kenji Kuriyama, kuriyamk

Nicholas Landrum, nlandrum

Jeremy Podgursky, jpodgurs

Erik Ransom, eqransom

Christopher Renk, cmrenk

Phillip Sink, phsink

Nathan Stang, gstang

Curtis Smith, cursmith

Jess Turner, jelaturn

Masters

Zach Albrecht

Andreas Apostolou, afaposto

Alexander Blank, asblank

Nicholas Chuaqui, nchuaqui

Ari Fisherarbafish

Daniel Hansen-Artusio, dhansena

Kevin Hartnett, krhartne

Doyoon Kim, dk51

Jihyun Kim, jk98

Nicholas Morandi, nmorandi

Kim Osberg, kosberg

Maxwell Ramage, mcramage

Matthew Recio, mjrecio

Marcus Redden, meredden

Will Rowe, wrowe

Corey Rubin, ckrubin

Samuel Wells, wellss 

Jinghong Zhang, jz36

Bachelors

Alexander Berko, aberko

Yihan Chen, chenyi

Joshua Clampitt, josclamp

Ian Clarke, imclarke

Abel Esbenshade, abesbens

Robert Esrock, resrock

William Flanagan, wgflanag

Miles Friday, mfriday

Tyler Habig, thabig

Michael Kavanaugh, mikavana

Ray Kim, raydkim

Michael Kim-Sheng, mkimshen

Javier Ledesma, jaledesm

Jordan Lenchitz, joilench

Qi Li, ql9

Grant Luhmann, glumann

Paul Mortilla, pmortill

Christopher Neiner, cneiner

Christopher Poovey, cpoovey

Aaron Smith, ams27

Patricia Wallinga, pakwalli