Musicology Department

Faculty

NameContact
Daniel R. Melamed
Daniel R. Melamed
Professor of Music (Musicology); Chair, Department of Musicology

dmelamed@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8252
Simon Center, M325C

J. Peter Burkholder
J. Peter Burkholder
Distinguished Professor of Music (Musicology)

burkhold@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7097
Simon Center, M225A

Judah Cohen
Judah Cohen
Associate Professor of Musicology

cohenjm@indiana.edu
Simon Center, M145K

Giuliano Di Bacco
Giuliano Di Bacco
Director, Center for the History of Music Theory and Literature

gdibacco@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6889
Music Addition, MA058

Phil Ford
Phil Ford
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

fordp@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6985
Simon Center, M225F

Halina Goldberg
Halina Goldberg
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

goldberg@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7096
Simon Center, M325D

Michael Long
Michael Long
Professor of Music (Musicology)

mplong@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4044

Tomas McAuley
Tomas McAuley
Post-Doctoral Scholar, Visiting Assistant Professor of Music (Musicology)

tmcauley@indiana.edu
(812) 855-3623
Simon Center, M325L

Kristina Muxfeldt
Kristina Muxfeldt
Associate Professor (Musicology)

kmuxfeld@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7539
Simon Center, M225C

Massimo Ossi
Massimo Ossi
Professor of Music (Musicology)

mossi@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7965
Simon Center, M325L

Ayana Smith
Ayana Smith
Associate Professor of Music (Musicology)

aosmith@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8278
Simon Center, M325E

Giovanni Zanovello
Giovanni Zanovello
Assistant Professor (Musicology)

giovzano@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7166
Simon Center, M325J