Entrepreneurship and Career Development

Fitness and Wellness

Led by Jona Beczkiewicz Kerr

Learn More

Stay in Touch






The Jacobs School is grateful for support and assistance from The Johnson Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation at the Kelley School of Business.

Visit the Johnson Center

Project Jumpstart

Project Jumpstart empowers, facilitates, and supports entrepreneurial, innovative thought and action among Jacobs School of Music students as they prepare for a meaningful life in the arts.

We strive to be a leading catalyst of entrepreneurial, innovative action through presentations, workshops, discussions, networking events, conferences and publications. Central to these initiatives are partnerships with student groups and ensembles, Jacobs School departments, the IU Bloomington community, as well as organizations and creative individuals in the City of Bloomington and beyond.

Contact us at jumpstar@indiana.edu. We’re happy to hear from you!

Recent News

Jumpstart Entrepreneurs of The Month:
Young Jazz Innovators!

Jazz InnovatorsCongratulations to Rahsaan Barber, Benny Reid, Ashley Summers, Michael Burton, Zach Lupidus, Matt Mitchell, Josh Johnson, and Lance Tolbert!

In honor of the 2016 Jazz Celebration, Project Jumpstart is features eight young Jacobs jazz alumni as our April Entrepreneurs of the Month. Aside from being remarkable musicians in their own right, these artists have paved their own way in the jazz world through entrepreneurial and innovative action.

This edition has been produced in partnership wtih Kaitlyn Williams and Kathryn Sherman, two undergraduate jazz voice majors at the Jacobs School of Music.