Ballet

Calendar

Spring 2014 Calendar

TBA

Fall 2013 Calendar

Placement Information:

Open Placement date for new Fall 2013 students (ages 7 and up):  Friday, August 30
Time of placement:  5pm to 6:30pm
Location:  Ballet Department; Musical Arts Center, 309

Date Event
Friday, August 30 New Student Placement Day (5pm to 6:30pm) for ages 8-18
Saturday, August 31 Fall semester tuition due (via online registration)
Monday, September 1 Labor Day - No Pre-College classes
Tuesday, September 2 First day of Fall 2013 Pre-College Ballet Classes
Saturday, September 7 First day of Creative Movement Classes, Ballet I & Ballet II
October 1-5 Altered Schedule of Classes due to IU Ballet Theater Tech Week
October 4 & 5 IU Ballet Theater's Classical Europe: Celebrating Violette; MAC 8pm
Monday, October 7 Resume normal Pre-College Ballet Schedule of Classes
October 7-12 Parent Visitation Week #1
Wednesday, October 9 Nutcracker rehearsals begin
October 18-20 IU Fall Break: No Pre-College Classes/No Nutcracker rehearsals
November 11-16 Parent Visitation Week #2
November 22-30 IU Thanksgiving Break: No Pre-College Classes/No Nutcracker rehearsals
December 2-5 Nutcracker Tech Week (Dress Rehearsals: 7pm to 10pm)
December 2-6 No Pre-College Classes due to Nutcracker tech week
Saturday, December 7 Creative Movement classes: TBD
Friday, December 6 IU Ballet Theater's The Nutcracker; MAC 8pm
Saturday, December 7 IU Ballet Theater's The Nutcracker; MAC 2pm & MAC 8pm
Sunday, December 8 IU Ballet Theater's The Nutcracker; MAC 2pm
Monday, December 9 Resume normal Pre-College Schedule of Classes
Saturday, December 14 Findal day of Fall 2013 Pre-College Ballet Classes
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 First day of Spring 2014 Pre-College Ballet Classes