Chamber and Collaborative Music

Collaborative Piano

Welcome to the Collaborative Piano Department!

Professors Anne Epperson, Chair of the newly-created Chamber and Collaborative Music Department, and Kevin Murphy, Director of Coaching and Music Administration for Indiana University Opera Theatre, are Co-Directors of the new graduate Collaborative Piano Program at the Jacobs School of Music.

Their goal is to coordinate the activities of the collaborative piano majors with the needs of the various areas and departments within the school. This dynamic produces a very positive atmosphere in all types of partnerships and reinforces the service aspect of the profession. At Indiana University the students will aquire one of the country’s premier experiences in all aspects of a collaborative education. 

Unique to the program at the Jacobs School of Music is the opportunity to choose an area of specialization: Vocal Emphasis, Instrumental Emphasis or Balanced Track.