Choral Conducting Department Enhancement Fund

Choral ConductingThe Choral Conducting Department Enhancement Fund is used for general support of the Choral Conducting Department at the IU Jacobs School of Music.

The Choral Conducting Department attracts the most talented students across the world. The Chair of the Department is Dr. Betsy Burleigh, who is also Associate Professor of Music at the Jacobs School. Other established faculty members include Duane Davis, Dominick DiOrio, Walter Huff, Gwyn Richards, and Ly Wilder. The department offers two degrees, a Master of Music and Doctor of Music degree, and its students are exposed to the multi-faceted faculty, many conducting opportunities in rehearsing and performances, opera training, choral ensembles, guest teachers, teaching opportunities, a rich musical environment, and a world-class music library.

The Choral Conducting Department hosts the regional, IU, chapter of the American Choral Director's Association, allowing its faculty and students to become involved in this national organization.